June 28, 2022



2022 Election General Information

Early Voting

Early Voting for the Primary Election begins April 22, 2022 at the Fall River County Courthouse in Hot Springs and at the Sacred Heart Church, 30236 US HWY 18, Pine Ridge and will end June 6, 2022. Early Voting for the General Election begins September 23, 2022.

Registration Deadline

The deadline to register to vote for the 2022 Primary Election is May 23, 2022. The deadline to register for the 2022 General Election is October 24, 2022.

Election date

The Primary Election is on June 7, 2022. The General Election is on November 8, 2022.

Sample Ballot

Sample ballots are available to voters through the state Voter Information Portal.


Commissioner District Map
Oglala Lakota Precinct Map
Pine Ridge 1 & Pine Ridge 3 area precinct map

Polling Places

Batesland: Oglala Lakota County Schools – Bill Conquering Bear Gymnasium – 409 3rd St, Batesland
Cuny Table: Red Shirt School – 38 Tatanka Numpa Rd, Redshirt
Kyle: Little Wound School – 438 Main St, Kyle
Manderson: The Hall at St. Agnes Church – 4432 BIA 28, Manderson
Oglala: Brother Renee Hall – 29126 US Hwy 18, Oglala
Pine Ridge 1 & 3: Elementary School – Sacred Heart Catholic Church-30238 US Hwy 18, Pine Ridge
Porcupine: Christ the King Parish – Bill Pauly Hall – 490 Lourdes Ln, Porcupine
Rockyford: Singing Horse Trading Post – 1210 BIA 33 (rural address approximately 6 miles north of Manderson – watch for signs)

Absentee Voting
Voter Registration
Voter Identification
Election Results

Here is a link to the South Dakota Secretary of States website

Voters may obtain voting information through the Secretary of State’s website by accessing the Voter Information Portal. There, you may view your voter registration, polling place and sample ballots. If you are voting by absentee ballot, you may also track the date your absentee ballot request was received, the date your ballot was mailed and the date your completed ballot was received by the Auditor’s Office. You may access this information at the following link: Voter Information Portal

Contact Information:
[email protected]

Return to Auditor’s Page

Skip to content