June 19, 2024


Services – Real Property Tax
Real Estate Tax Information
Real Estate Tax Look-up
Delinquent Tax List
Property Tax 101 -this document was published by the state Department of Revenue and explains the assessment and tax process.

See Auditor’s page for Mill Levy information

Tax Reduction Program: Elderly & Disabled Freeze (deadline April 1, 2024) Explanation & Application and 2024 Relief programs overview

Services – Vehicles
Motor Vehicle Information
On-line Vehicle Registration Renewals
Personnalized License Plates FAQ

Vehicle License and Titles: 8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Office Hours: 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

The Oglala Lakota County Treasurer’s office can accept payment in the form of credit card, debit card, cash, check, or money order.

Searchable records online are available through the WebTax Website.

The Treasurer’s Office provides taxpayers the best possible services to meet the needs of Oglala Lakota County.  The Treasurer’s Office is solely responsible and accountable for revenue collected by all county offices.  These funds are deposited, invested and appropriated to the correct revenue account.

In addition to collecting taxes and other forms of revenue, the Treasurer’s office issues distress warrants requested by the State of South Dakota, applies liens requested by the South Dakota Department of Labor and Regulation, processes Elderly Freeze Property Tax requests, publishes delinquent tax information, and collects special assessment monies for other taxing entities.

Treasurer:  Teresa Pullen
Deputy Treasurer: Kathy Timmins
Administrative Assistant: Vickie King
Administrative Assistant:
Amber Branstetter
Administrative Assistant:
Sam Kipp

906 N. River St.
Hot Springs, SD  57747
Phone: (605) 745-5145
Fax:  (605) 745-3530
[email protected]

Skip to content